Card Spoilers
Here you will find all the cards released so far from the Blood Heroes series. We are eager to hear your opinion and feedback!
250 Unique Cards in the first Edition "Origin" - 1/1 Cards
-
Serial Number 1 of 1
-
Serial Number 1 of 1
-
Serial Number 1 of 1
-
Serial Number 1 of 1
-
Serial Number 1 of 1
-
Serial Number 1 of 1
250 Unique Cards in the first Edition "Origin" - 25 Collector Edition Cards with 10 different details
-
Regular Card
-
Collector's Edition
-
Serial Number 1 of 1
-
Regular Card
-
Collector's Edition
-
Collector's Edition
White Sovereign
-
Sirunian Seehoff, King of Falkenheim
-
Valdar Stormwing, General of the Falcon Guard
-
Alchemist of Resistance
Why is ignoring resistance mentioned separately?
He has no spell power, therefore there is no comparison against the resistance of
other characters are required. -
-
When will the amount of damage caused by overrun be assessed?
When the Amazon Rider enters the field, the Overrun ability is triggered and added to the reaction chain. A legal target (in the same lane) must be selected. Upon activation, the POW value is locked into the ability, the Amazon Rider's POW is checked, and the corresponding damage is dealt.
caused. Should the Amazon Rider no longer be on the field, to
At the time of settlement, 2 damages are caused if this was the POW at the time of triggering. -
-
-
What is an antidote and what are its effects?
When a character is given an antidote, it removes all negative condition markers. Positive condition markers remain.
Character. What is considered a positive or negative condition marker is determined in the
Tournament rules explained in more detail. Currently, these are: Poison and Madness.
Counter.What is HP regeneration and what are its effects?
Regenerating means that a certain amount of damage is removed from a character, thereby increasing their HP by the specified amount up to the current maximum (here 1).
-
Can I choose to regenerate less than 3 HP?
No, the amount of HP to be regenerated is fixed at 3, however, only
regenerated up to the current maximum HP.If I cast Balm on an opponent's character, will their resistance be taken into account?
No, Balm has no magic value and is therefore not compared to resistance when calculating.
-
Will the banned card return to the game on its own?
No, the effect of a ban is permanent.
-
Can't there be a second Banner of Wisdom in the game?
No, the Banner of Wisdom carries the "Mythic" attribute and therefore can only be in play once per player. If the Banner of Wisdom is in play with the same player at the same time as another Banner of Wisdom, that player must choose one. The other is sacrificed.
-
-
In the test decks, Blinding costs 3 ASP. What ASP cost will I have to pay for Blinding if I have the test deck version?
In official tournaments, the card text from the card spoiler applies. Therefore, it will cost you
Blinding in this case is only 2 ASP, as is the case with the regularly printed cards.
exhibit. -
Can I use the Cape of Protection multiple times if I use it in the same round?
Unturn?
If the cape is unturned again, the activation costs can also be paid again.When does the character lose the protection of the cape?
Effects that last until the end of the round continue until the "End of Round Effects End" step is reached in the final phase of the round. At this point, no player can play any more cards from their hand or activate abilities.
-
Can the Consecrated Monk block multiple times?
No, the character still only has one combat action available.
-
When do I need to choose a mode?
When casting the spell, you choose one of the two modes.
-
Is Divine Storm also a spell?
Yes, all Miracle cards are also spells (card type: Spell).
The test deck lists the cost of Divine Storm as 5 ASP .
The correct ASP cost is 6; in official tournaments, the spoiler applies.
-
Errata
In the game, exile is a training exercise and is assigned to a character.
After that, the trained character is placed in the Banished Zone and exiled.
It becomes a ritual as long as it remains in the game. Errata
Text:
“Banish the trained Character until Exile leaves play, then Exile becomes a Ritual
(place it into the Permanent Zone)” -
Can I also place a Falcon Token in an opponent's slot?
No, you can only place characters in your own slots, unless it's a card.
explicitly allows you to place something in your opponent's slots. -
-
-
-
A ruler doesn't have HP but LP, is that what's meant?
Yes, the Healing Wizard regenerates one HP for a ruler. However, a ruler can only have a maximum of their starting HP.
In the test decks, the Healing Wizard has 4 HP, not just 2. Which is valid when I play the test deck version?
In unofficial tournaments, the card text from the card spoiler applies. Therefore, the
Healing Wizard only has 2 HP, as shown on the regularly printed cards. -
Can I choose to prevent zero damage?
No, up to 1 instance of damage is always prevented.
-
What does the "death" of a character mean?
A character dies when it is moved from the playing field to the graveyard. This applies regardless of the reason for death (damage equal to its HP, sacrifice effects, etc.).
-
Is Magic Missile also a spell?
Yes, all Miracle cards are also spells (card type: Spell). -
Can an opposing character also be strengthened with this ability?
Yes, as long as that character is in the same lane, they are a valid target for
the ability. -
-
-
-
-
What does "retreat" mean?
Retreat means a character moving from the War Zone to the Safety Zone in the same lane.
Can I use the ability after blocking and before taking damage? What happens then?
Yes. In this case, the attacker is still considered blocked (meaning they don't deal damage to the ruler), but your defender is no longer in the War Zone and therefore cannot take damage from the fight. If the attacking character has "Punch," all damage goes to the ruler.
-
Can I have a second Ring of Wisdom in the game?
No, the ring carries the "Mythic" attribute and therefore may only be used once per player in the game.
Game on hold. If the Ring of Wisdom is simultaneously with another Ring of
If Wisdom is held by the same player in the game, that player must choose one. The other is sacrificed.
Please also note that the Ring of Wisdom has a rarity of F and
Therefore, it may only be played once in the deck. -
Do I have to show my opponent my Hideout card at the end of the game if it wasn't revealed during the game?
Yes, all face-down cards on the playing field must be revealed at the end of the game. This is to allow verification that the card was legitimately placed there.
Can I play the character into a zone via Hideout if I don't yet control a level 2 resource? Can I then reveal them ?
Yes, if the character is hidden, you can do so without a Level 2 resource. Revealing the character also does not require a Level 2 resource.
The rarity of the starter deck is indicated as N. What rarity applies to the deck build?
The correct rarity for official tournaments and Constructed Decks is: K. The serial number is: K 033.
-
-
Can I use the damage prevention multiple times, but the additional counters will only be placed once?
No, the activation of the shield is limited to 1 time per round. -
What does "Epic" mean in relation to this card?
An epic card can only be placed once in the same lane on your side of the field.
-
The rarity in the starter deck is indicated as N. What rarity applies to the...
Deck construction?The correct rarity for official tournaments and Constructed Decks is: K.
-
Can I attack enemy characters in the Safety Zone with Targeted Strike?
No, Targeted Strike allows you to directly attack another character in the same War Zone, instead of the ruler, using a character in the same War Zone.
This forces the opposing character to block (he is turned).
and the characters inflict damage on each other equal to their POW), even if he would not otherwise be allowed to perform the block. -
In the test decks, the Swordsman is already at level 2, not level 1 as stated in the spoiler.
What is valid if I play the test deck version?In official tournaments, the card text from the card spoiler applies. Therefore,
Swordsman only has character level 1, just like the regularly printed cards.
exhibit. -
What does "Epic" mean in relation to this card?
An epic card can only be placed once in the same lane on your side of the field.
-
Can I attack enemy characters in the Safety Zone with Targeted Strike?
No, Targeted Strike allows you to directly attack another character in the same War Zone, instead of the ruler, using a character in the same War Zone.
This forces the opposing character to block (he is turned).
and the characters inflict damage on each other equal to their POW), even if he would not otherwise be allowed to perform the block. -
Does the character retain speed and two-handed combat forever?
No, the effect ends at the end of the round.
Errata:
“Target Character gains Sped and Two-Handed Combat until the end of the round.”
When do I need to announce the second attack?During your attack, you must immediately decide whether it involves two attack actions.
whether he should perform it all at once, or only one at a time. For each
During an attack, a blocker may be designated if one is available. -
-
When the Warrior of the Shieldwall uses his ability, does he also receive
For example, poison, if the attacker causes it?Yes, all attack properties are applied to the Warrior of the Shieldwall
applied when he uses his Protective Shield.Can I play the character at any time because of Surge?
No, the Surge ability here refers to the character's activated ability. You can use Protective Shield at any time, provided the cost is paid.
Errata:
Surge is no longer needed
-
-
-
Errata:
“When Zyphor, Teller of Lost Tales enters play, look at the top 3 cards of yours
Spell deck, draw one of them and put the rest back on top in any order.”
-
Can I also place a Falcon Token in an opponent's slot?
No, you can only place characters in your own slots, unless it's a card.
explicitly allows you to place something in your opponent's slots. -
Will I receive one more ASP from all sources by training at the Camorrus Tower?
No, the additional effect is limited to the Camorrus Tower. Therefore, as long as the original resource is assigned to the Camorrus Tower for training, you will receive one additional ASP when the tower's ASP ability is used.Errata:
The generated training token has the following card text: “Whenever you gain ASP from the trained resource, gain that much plus one instead .”
Can I also use this ability to increase the magic value of artifacts or other permanent cards with magic values?
No, the Camorrus Tower can only increase the magic value of spells (card type: Spell).
-
-
-
-
-
When determining how many differently named resources I control, what all counts?
All cards in the game with the card type "Resource" are evaluated. This also means...
the rune, since it also has the type "Resource". -
-
-
Included only in the white starter deck
-
-
-
Will the sovereign become a character after the transformation?
No, the card type after the transformation is a Sovereign Token.
-
Toshi has two combat actions available. He can therefore attack twice and block twice, or attack once and block once each.
When do I need to announce the second attack?
During your attack, you must immediately decide whether it involves two attack actions.
whether he should perform it all at once, or only one at a time. For each
During an attack, a blocker may be designated if one is available. -
Valdar is also included in the set, right?
Yes, that's correct, however, it's only available in the set as an Artist Sketch, in 10 different Collector Editions, or as a 1/1 sheet. The version in the Starter Deck is foil with the standard "Leros" backing.
Green Sovereign
-
King Lomeling, Guardian of the Forest
-
Avatar of the Forest
How does the punch ability work?
Punch is a character's static ability. When this character attacks and deals damage to a blocking character in combat, any damage exceeding the blocker's current HP is converted into damage to the blocking character's ruler. If no blocker is present at the time of damage, all damage is dealt to the ruler.
the defender. -
Banner of Nature
Can I place the Creeper Plant in the enemy War Zone?
No, characters may only be placed in your own half of the game, unless
The card's effect explicitly states otherwise.What changes when the banner becomes the Mythic Emblem?
The banner's card type changes in Mythic Emblem. The banner ceases to be an artifact, and the effect described in its ability takes effect. If you have another Mythic Emblem with the same name in play, you must choose one. The other is sacrificed.
-
Bow of Precision
What happens to the Bow of Precision if the trained character loses Ranged Combat?
The training remains attached to the character, but it no longer provides an INI and POW/HP bonus.
-
Blossom Elf
-
Centaur
If the Centaur uses his ability, does he also receive, for example, Poison?
What caused this attacker?Yes, all attack properties are applied to the Centaur when it is its
uses Protective Shield. -
Council of Elders
What if I control fewer than 3 elves?
The Council of Elders effect is only active when three or more elves are on the
The playing field is under your control. As soon as you have fewer than 3 elves
If you control it, the top card of your spell deck becomes face down again and you can no longer play it from the spell deck. -
Dragon Babe
-
Druid of the Earth
-
Drumin, the Druid
Can I enhance a character multiple times with Drumin's ability?
Yes, a new training token is created with each activation. This allows multiple growth training tokens to be assigned to one character.
Why does the developed character (Drumin) have less resistance than the undeveloped character "Druid of the Earth"?
His abilities are significantly more powerful than before, but this also costs him more strength, making him more vulnerable to enemy magic.
-
Earthquake
What happens if I don't have enough free slots for the third ability?
Round?Characters can only be placed in free slots on the playing field.
If no further slots are available, no character token will be issued instead.
generated. -
Elf Warrior
Can the Elf Warrior attack and, because he is not turned, also block?
No, even a character with Speed only has one combat action available.
Therefore, he cannot block if he has already attacked. -
Elven Gatekeeper
Can the Elven Gatekeeper give himself Tactical Shift?
Yes, that's possible. His ability is triggered after he enters the field.
It was placed and is therefore a legal target. However, this is usually not practical, as you could have immediately played the character into the slot you want to move them into using Tactical Shift. -
Elvish Boots
Can the character also change lanes using Tactical Shift?
No, Tactical Shift allows the "Move" action without cost and without consuming an action (if performed in combat). Moving between lanes is
However, this is not allowed with the "Move" action. -
Elvish Archer
Will “Flying” return at the end of the round?
No, losing Flying is permanent.
Does the loss of Flying only apply to damage caused by the Elvish Archer or its Ranged Combat, or to damage across the entire playing field?
No, only the character hit by the Elvish Archer loses Flying. Errata:
“If a character with Flying takes DMG by Elvish Archer, it loses Flying” -
Elvish Armor
-
Elvish Picker
Does the Elvish Picker need to be turned for me to receive the ASP?
No, the Elvish Picker gives you 1 ASP without turning if its condition is met.
When will I receive the ASP?
At the beginning of the main phase, which is your first in the round, the
The Elvish Picker's ability is triggered. You therefore receive the ASP when the
The ability is applied. If you do not control three different card types in lane at that time, you will not receive any ASP. -
Fighting Tree
How does the punch ability work?
Punch is a character's static ability. When this character attacks and deals damage to a blocking character in combat, any damage exceeding the blocker's current HP is converted into damage to the blocking character's ruler. If no blocker is present at the time the damage is dealt, all damage is applied to the defender's ruler.
-
Flute of Harmony
Can I play the Flora card for free using only the cards that were drawn but are already in the Banish slot?
Correct, only one of the three cards placed in the Banish Zone may be played without ASP cost.
Errata:
"Draw three cards in any combination from your Spell or Pool deck and put them into the Banish Zone face down. You may look at them at any time and you may play one Flora card among the cards banished this way without paying its ASP cost at any time. At the end of this round, put the remaining cards banished this way on top of your Spell Deck, then shuffle"Can I play the Flora map at any time?
Yes, the normal timing restrictions are lifted for this effect. Please
Note that a character brought into play during combat cannot
Can attack. -
Fog
Can I use fog to protect a character, since he is no longer a target of anyone?
already targeting spell or ability received?Yes, because when calculating a saying or skill, the goal must still be legal.
-
Galion, Conqueror of Shadows
-
Gardener
Can I place the Creeper Plant in the enemy War Zone?
No, characters may only be placed in their own half of the game and only in lanes where a resource has already been played, unless
The card's effect explicitly states otherwise. -
Garran, Ironroot Protector
How does the punch ability work?
Punch is a character's static ability. When this character attacks and deals damage to a blocking character in combat, each point of damage exceeding the blocker's current HP is converted into one point of damage to the blocking character's ruler. If no blocker is present at the time the damage is dealt, the damage is entirely distributed among the blocker's ruler.
Ruler of the Defender. -
Green Dragon
The Green Dragon in the starter deck has a rarity of L, while the one in the spoiler deck has a rarity of F. What is the rarity of the Green Dragon ?
In official tournaments, the card text specified in the card spoiler applies. Therefore, the correct rarity of the Green Dragon is F, and it can only be played a maximum of once in a deck.
-
Luminary of Growth
-
Mammoth
What does “fights” mean?
"Fights" means that the character and any other character targeted with this ability will each inflict damage equal to their POW .
Does the Mammoth fully regenerate after each combat phase?
No, the Mammoth only regenerates the damage it has suffered through the Fight ability.
Errata:
“When Mamoth enters play, it fights up to one target Character in the same Lane
( they deal DMG equal to their POW to each other ). If Mammoth survives this fight, regenerate it completely.” -
Nidhogg, the Appealing Dragon
Does Nidhogg lose his POW/HP bonus before the fight?
No, the ability will be retained until the end of the round.
Errata of the ability:
“2: It gains POW/HP +1/+1 until the end of this round.” -
Paki, Master Marksman
-
Peace of Mind
Are all of the opponent's characters unable to attack, or only those in the
Targeted war zone?Only your opponent's characters in the targeted War Zone will be unable to attack.
Errata:
“Characters your opponent controls in target War Zone can't attack this
round.” -
Porcupine Giant
-
Power of Nature
How many +1/+1 tokens can I distribute with this ability?
Up to two characters can be selected, each receiving up to two tokens. Therefore, one character can receive two +1/+1 tokens and another character can also receive two +1/+1 tokens.Errata:
"3, Turn: Put up to two +1/+1 counters on up to two target Characters." -
ranger
-
Ring of Nature
-
Seed
-
Seed Rain
What does “transform” mean?
The text will be simplified.
Errata:
"Create one ½ Creeper Plant Token in target Slot. At the beginning of your
next turn, if this Token is still in play, sacrifice it and put a 4/4 Giant Creeper Plant Token into the same Slot.” -
Staff of Enchantments
-
Strength
-
Talking Trees
What does “Fuse” mean?
When merging, a certain number of other cards are sacrificed and a new card or...
Tokens are brought into play. The type and number of cards to be sacrificed, as well as the card to be brought into play, are noted on the respective fuse effect. -
Thunderclap
-
tracker
-
Ulfred's Hornets
Can I attack enemy characters in the Safety Zone with Targeted Strike?
No, Targeted Strike allows you to directly attack another character in the same War Zone, instead of the ruler, with a character in the same War Zone. This forces the opposing character to block (they will be turned).
and the characters inflict damage on each other equal to their POW), even if he would not otherwise be allowed to perform the block. -
Wild Boar
Is the token available as a card, and what are the values of the 2/2 token?
Unfortunately, the Wild Boar Token is not yet included in the Origin Set.
Wildboar Token has: “Wild Boar, Token Character, Boar Resistance 3, Initiative 3 and POW/HP 2/2.” -
Wind Whispers
-
Wood Elf
Does the Wood Elf not have a level?
The Wood Elf is at level 2. -
Wonders of Nature
-
Woodland Hawk
-
Creeper Field
The green resource "Creeper Field" (No. 105 or GR-D 44 from the green starter deck) has different rarity levels. In the starter deck it is "L" and from the boosters it is "N".
The rarity is N.
-
Forest Dwellers
-
Elf of the Magical Encounter
-
Nature's Ally
-
The Two Rivers
-
The Unified
Does the trained character receive both +2/+1 from the Growth Token and +2/+1 from The Unified's ability?
No, the addition is simply intended to describe the enhancement provided by the Growth Token in more detail.
Errata:
“When The Unified enters play, create a Training called Growth with “Trained Character gains POW/HP +2/+1” and attach it to target Character you control in the same Lane.
Turn: Gain 1 ASP, as long as this character remains Bound.” -
Ulfred Brigbuck's Garden
-
Ulfred Brigbuck, the Wise
What does “fuse” mean?
When merging, a certain number of other cards are sacrificed and a new card or...
Tokens are brought into play. The type and number of cards to be sacrificed, as well as the card to be brought into play, are noted on the respective fuse effect. -
Creeper Plant Token
-
Giant Creeper Plant Token
-
Growth (Token)
-
Elaria Windwhisper, Keeper of the Gale
Only included in the green starter deck
-
Growing Beast
Does the Growing Beast buff remain constant or does it change flexibly depending on...?
How many Unbound characters do I have in the lane?The Growing Beast bonus is continuously reviewed. Therefore, the Growing Beast's values change depending on the actual number of unbound characters you control in the lane. Note: the Growing Beast also counts itself.
-
Hornet Rage
What is meant by “my attack all Zones”?
Hornet Rage can target characters in any zone. Up to 5 characters can be targeted, regardless of the zone they are in.
be elected.Errata:
“Deal 2 DMG to up to five target characters” -
Solidarity
-
Tree Token Part 2
-
Elaria Windwhisper, Keeper of the Gale
Elaria is also in the set, isn't she?
Yes, that's correct, however, it's only available in the set as an Artist Sketch or 1/1 size. The version in the Starter Deck is foil with the standard "Leros" backing.
Black Sovereign
-
Barabas Ulfaran, Prince of Nachtheim
-
Baal, the Necromancer
-
Banner of Darkness
-
Barbarian Mercenary
-
Black Mage
-
Blood
-
Blood Chalice
Do multiple Poison Counters on the same character have any further effects?
No, a character can only be marked as poisoned once. Poison Counter
create the state of being "poisoned".Why does the Blood Chalice have value for its spell power?
The Blood Chalice's ability is countered by the resistance of the targeted character.
If the character's resistance is greater than the Blood Chalice's spell power, the effect is negated for that character; in that case, they do not receive a Poison Counter. -
Bloodmonger Maiden
-
Blood Ritual
Can I choose any value for X, and when do I need to choose it?
Any value may be used when calculating the
A saying can be chosen. However, X must not be greater than the current HP.
of the character you control and are targeting.Both the damage to my character and the opponent's character are listed as "additional costs" on the spell. Does this mean the opponent cannot react to it?
No, the additional costs only cover the damage to your own character. Damage to the opponent's character is only calculated after the Blood cost is applied.
Rituals.Errata:
“As an additional cost to summon Blood Ritual, it deals X DMG to target
Character you control, where X can't be greater than that characters HP.
Blood Ritual deals X DMG to target Character your opponent controls.” -
Blood Rush
-
Blood Victim
Can I also use this spell to make an enemy resource sacrifice?
No, to pay additional costs, the character must be under your control. Unless explicitly stated otherwise, sacrificing always refers to your own cards being sent from the game to the graveyard.
-
Buragor, Flying Demon
When does the Buragor cause the damage?
The damage is dealt at the start of your allotted main phase. When activating the ability, you must also specify whether the damage is dealt to a character of
to be added to you or your sovereign. -
Dark Rider
-
Dark Sorcerer
Can I use the Dark Sorcerer's ability even if I have fewer than 2 cards?
have in my hand?Yes, the ability only requires you to turn the character. Throwing off the
Two cards are not part of the activation cost, but of the effect. If you have fewer than two cards in your hand, you discard that many accordingly.
as much as possible. Then you draw a card. -
Demonflame
-
Demonic Fire
When do the second and third abilities trigger?
The start of your turn is the respective
The first main phase you receive in a round. This depends on your initiative. -
Demon of the Avatar
Are the characters that need to be sacrificed an additional cost?
No.
-
Demon Pactmaker
I have a Mutant Demon Token, but it's only half the value. What is the correct value?
The Mutant Demon Token has a PoW/HP ratio of 2/2; this will be corrected in future sets. An errata for the Mutant Demon Token will also correct this.
-
Demon Summoner
-
Devotion
Are there additional costs due to the colors (e.g., +2 for green cards in a game)?
Should the cost of the black ruler be included in the price of the map being sought?
No, you don't have to pay any additional "costs" to, for example, select a green card. Playing the cards will always cost you the additional ASP. -
Exodus
-
Fraud
Who controls the character who is retrieved from the graveyard using Fraud?
You gain control of the character retrieved from the graveyard. To do this, you must place this character in a War Zone on your side of the playing field.
Errata:
"Target Opponent gains 2 LP and you lose 2 LP. Then search that opponents
graveyard for a character and place it into target War Zone under your control.
It gains Bloodrush 2 (It gains POW/HP +2/+2. Banish it at the end of this
round.) ” -
Half Alive, Half Dead
-
Knight of Dread
-
Master Thief, Varic
Where do I need to place an artifact or training exercise once I gain control ?
Training cards remain on the map where they are placed. Artifacts are moved to your side of the board in the permanent area.
What happens if my opponent has no free space in the War Zone?
The ability is resolved as far as possible, however, your opponent does not receive a character token. Characters can only be placed in free slots on the playing field. If no more slots are available,
instead, no character token was generated. -
Morning Star
-
Murderous Assassin, Valara Ulfaran
-
Nascent Necromancer
-
No Reliance
Why does No Reliance have value in terms of spell power?
The effect of No Reliance is compared against the resistance of the targeted character. If the character's resistance is greater than the spell power of No Reliance, the spell has no effect on that character.
-
Outcast from Falkenheim
-
Poisoned Blood
-
Raymond, Harbinger of Cunning
-
Revival
-
Ring of Might
Can I use any ASP to create a Blood Trinket, or only the ASP from the
Ring of Might?
Any ASP can be used. The ability is not limited to ASP from a specific source.
limited to a specific source. Therefore, you can trigger the ability as often as you like.
how you can pay for their activation.
Errata:Ring of Might is a Mythic Artifact.
-
Sacrifice
Can I choose which character must be sacrificed?
No, with a sacrifice effect, the affected player always gets to choose which card to sacrifice. They simply have to choose the card specified in the sacrifice effect.
Restrictions must be observed. In this case, it must be a character.
must. -
Sell-Sword
When is the D6 rolled if Sell-Sword has survived the fight?
The Sell-Sword ability is triggered at the beginning of the final phase.
What
This happens when my opponent doesn't have a free slot in the same lane and I
A 1 or a 2 dice? -
Skeleton Warrior
-
Slave of the Abyss
What does it mean that the Slave of Abyss explodes?
When the Slave of Abyss enters the game or is flipped face-up, it inflicts 1 damage point on itself and all other enemy characters in the same War Zone.
What happens if Slave of Abyss is played in the Safety Zone ?
He continues to inflict 1 damage point on himself, but not on any of the opposing characters, as the Slave of Abyss is not in the same War Zone.
-
Storm of Violence
Can I use this to train characters of Legendary or Fabulous rarity?
No, rarity is not a card type attribute. Characters must have the suffix "Legendary," "Fabulous," or "Epic" below their card name to be trained using Storm of Violence.
-
The Lie
-
Two-Headed Demon
-
Undead Priest
-
Vampire Soldier
-
Visitation of the Plague
Will my own characters also be affected by the map?
Yes, all characters in the War Zone are affected, both yours and those of the other characters.
Opponent's. However, for both your and your opponent's characters, a comparison with their resistances must be made to determine if they are affected. -
Xalgiris Staff of Darkness
-
Zombie Warrior
-
Archdemon Kangor
-
Demon Brood
-
Blood Priest
-
Burial Chamber
-
Poison Cellar
-
Ritual Place
-
Harmful Demon
-
Xalgiris Tower
When is the die thrown to determine the effect?
The start of your turn is the first main phase you receive in a round. This depends on the
Initiative. -
Barbarian Mercenary Token
-
Blood Trinket (Token)
-
Mutant Demon Token
The effects that create the Mutant Demon Token indicate that it is 2/2. What is it?
correctly?The correct POW/HP ratio is 2/2
Errata:
“Mutant Demon Token, Token Character, Demon
Resistance 3, Initiative 2, POW/HP 2/2
If you control a LVL 2 Resource, 2, Turn: Rise (Search your Spell Deck for a card named Two-Headed Demon and place it into this slot. Transfer all counters from Mutant Demon Token to it. Then sacrifice Mutant Demon Token.) ” -
Skeleton Token
-
Vorathis, Demonlord General
Can I keep the ASP I generate with a Bloodmage and then simply receive a Blood Trinket Token when I carry the ASP into the next phase?
No, the ability allows you to create a Blood Trinket Token by converting ASP. You must decide this when Vorathis' ability is resolved.
Included only in the black starter deck
-
Ascendant Darklord
-
Dark Infiltration
-
Kalakai, Undead Emissary
Can I play Kalakai even if I already have an Advisor in the game?
You can play Kalakai even if an Advisor is already in the Advisor slot, provided it has the Ascendant Darklord risen. This is for upgrading the chosen card.
The character slot is not that of the Advisor, but of the Ascendant Darklord.
Once Kalakai is in the game, his ability will replace the existing Advisor
He was placed in the graveyard and Kalakai was placed in the Advisor slot in his place. -
Merciless Warrior
-
Prison
-
Vorathis, Demonlord General
Vorathis is also included in the set, isn't it?
Yes, that's correct, however, it's only available in the set as an Artist Sketch or 1/1 scale. The version in the Starter Deck is foil with the standard "Leros" backing.
-
Zombie Token
Orange Sovereign
-
Kaela al Shamal, Shaman King
When do I need to activate the third ability to get the 1/2 Ghost Token?
receive?Activating the third ability creates a continuous effect that generates one Ghost Token once per turn when the fourth Shadow Token is created in any lane. Therefore, it must be activated before the Shadow Token is created.
Will the effect persist for the rest of the game after I pay for it?
-
Amulet of Ghosts
What exactly happens when the Time Counter is sacrificed?
The Time Counters are removed from the Amulet of Ghosts, after which they cease to function.
exist. -
Avatar of Control
Can the Avatar of Control be targeted by artifact abilities, rituals, and trained characters or their abilities if I control two other Spirits in the same lane?
No, because the Avatar of Control has an active Spectral Ward in this case. Only
Spells (card type Spells) can therefore target the Avatar of Control. Magical items can still inflict damage, but they cannot explicitly target the Avatar of Control.What happens if I target the Avatar of Control with an ability because he doesn't yet have Spectral Ward, and the Spectral Ward activates before the ability is resolved?
Even when resolving the ability, a legal target must be present. The ability must no longer target the Avatar of Control (active Spectral Ward), and the ability has no effect upon resolving.
The card is quite common in booster packs, is that correct?The card was mistakenly placed in the L slot. Therefore, it is more frequently found in booster packs, and in most cases, an additional F card is also included.
-
Bloodline Scion
-
Bowpiper
When using Paralyze, do I have to roll for the effect on each enemy character and also on my own characters in the War Zone?
Yes – the Bowpiper affects all characters in the War Zone where his target for the Ranged Combat Attack is located.
-
Chaska, Forefather of Kaela
-
Chaska's Flag of the Ghosts
-
Cocoon
-
Cocoon Lover
-
Cursed Command
-
Dance of Illusion
Does Dance of Illusion affect both my cards and my opponent's?
Yes, Dance of Illusion affects all characters in a War Zone. However, a resistance check against spell power must be performed for each enemy character. If the resistance is equal to or lower than the spell power, then Dance of Illusion has no effect on that character (not even a positive one).
The resistance of your own characters must also be checked.
-
Drums of the Jungle
-
Ethereal Enchantment
-
Ghost
-
Ghostly Apparition
Is the movement or the selection of the opponent's character to be determined by the random roll?
The character is determined by a random roll. You then decide whether or not to move it.
How do I determine the character or the random movement of the character?
If the character was determined by a random roll, you may perform the permitted movement with them. The movement function is generally always one space forward or backward. Characters with Tactical Shift are an exception; they can currently move two spaces.
-
Ghost Mist
-
Ghost of the Alchemist
-
God of Ghosts
-
Herbal Decoction
Do the effects of training or +1/+1 tokens persist?
Yes, the effects of training and tokens remain. Only the text on the affected character's card is removed, and the base values are set to 0 (except for HP). All additional effects are unaffected.
-
Mask of Illusion
Does the attacking character take damage from the trained character if the attack was forced by a roll of 2, 4, or 6?
No, the trained character does not damage the attacker, as they are not blocking. Conversely, the attacking character also does not damage the trained character. However, the attacker consumes their attack action for the round, even if they were to unturn again during the combat phase. -
medium
-
Minor Illusion
Where do I place the possessed character? Will it be turned by the movement?
The captured character is moved to the next adjacent slot. It remains turned for the next round.
At the start of the next round, the owner regains control.
-
Mirror of the Past
-
Mistheart, the Ghost Shaman
-
Moth Conjurer
-
Mother of the Spectral Moth Swarm
Can I only target cards with the card type "Spell" or activated abilities with the Mother of Spectral Moth Swarm ability? And what happens to them?
Yes, only cards of the "Spell" type can be targeted by the ability. Activated abilities can also be targeted. You can recognize these by the fact that they have an activation cost and the effect is described after a colon. The spell or activated ability then has no further rules text, and no effect occurs after resolution.
After a spell is resolved, it is placed in the graveyard. There it retains its original rule text. -
Offspring
-
Oblation
-
Palisade Wall
What does “barrier” mean?
The barrier blocks a War Zone for attackers: all attackers must attack the barrier and force it to block, as if they had a "target strike". This only applies as long as the barrier is the only character in that War Zone. A barrier itself cannot attack, block, or
It can move. Furthermore, it does not block a slot in the War Zone.Errata:
“Barrier ( This character can only be placed into a War Zone and only if
there is no other barrier. It doesn't occupy a War Slot. This character can't perform combat action. As long as this Character is the only character in the war zone on your side, it must be attacked as if the attacker had target strike with this character as its target. )” -
Pipe of Peace
-
Purple Smoke
-
Ring of Ghosts
-
Shadow Caster
Can I also select a slot in the Safety Zone with the Shadow Caster to place a Shadow Token there?
No – Shadow Tokens can only be placed in the War Zone. However, they don't take up any slots there.
Errata:
“2, T: Create one Shadow Token in Target War Zone.” -
Small Ghost
-
Snake Charmer
What exactly is meant by “retreat”?
A character can perform a move action and move from the War Zone to the Safety Zone of the same lane, provided there is an open slot. The Snake Charmer forces the character to move (blocked or blocking) on a roll of 2, 4, or 6. Regardless of whether the character was successfully pulled back by this effect or not, they do not unturn at the start of the next turn.
-
Snake Trap
What does “barrier” mean?
The barrier blocks a War Zone for attackers: all attackers must attack the barrier and force it to block, as if they had a "target strike". This only applies as long as the barrier is the only character in that War Zone. A barrier itself cannot attack, block, or move. Furthermore, it does not block a slot in the War Zone.Errata:
“Barrier ( This character can only be placed into a War Zone and only if
there is no other barrier. It doesn't occupy a War Slot. This character performs combat action. As long as this Character is the only character in the war zone on your side, it must be attacked as if the attacker had target strike with this character as its target. )” -
Soul of Confusion
-
Spectral Bolt
-
Can artifacts, rituals, and trained characters select the Spirit Wolf as a target for their abilities?
Only spells (card type Spells) can target a character with Spectral Ward. Magical items can still deal damage, but they cannot explicitly target the character.
-
The Invisible Ones
Can artifacts, rituals, and trained characters on The Invisible Ones select targets for their abilities?
Only spells (card type Spells) can target a character with Spectral Ward. Magical items can still deal damage, but they cannot explicitly target the character.
-
Tribal Shaman
-
Tribal Witch
Does the activation cost refer to a Shadow Token?
Yes – the Tribal Witch can convert either a character of the species “Moth” or “Shadow Token” into ½ Ghost Tokens. -
Wondrous Proliferation
Will I not get moths if I can't exactly double the number (e.g., because I'm too small)?
(I have few slots?)In this case, as many Moth Tokens will be generated as there are legally free slots.
are available. -
Zaya's Ritual
-
Zaya, Blood Moon Oracle
-
Chaska, King of the Legend
-
Cocoon Tree
-
Dance of Ghosts
Does the resource grant the ability to unturn the bound character, or is this the ability gained from training, independent of the resource? Which characters can I target with this ability?
The training has the ability activated. If the trained resource is turned, the training remains unturned and can then be activated again. Only characters with a binding that is bound to the trained resource may be targeted with the ability.
-
Hyla, Priest of the Swarm
-
Jungle of Spirits
-
Sacred Site
-
Shadow Summoner
-
Shaman Tent
-
Ghost Token
-
Mistheart's Punishment
-
Shadow Token
-
Smith Ghost
-
Spectral Moth (Token)
-
Noctara, Queen of the Moths
What does “Summon” mean, and do I also receive the token if a character is brought into play via the Rise ability, for example?
Summon is the process for summoning a permanent card when it is successfully brought onto the field by the reaction chain. Therefore, you do not receive a token when a character is summoned via a Rise ability or a resource via a Rune ability.
be placed
Noctara is also included in the set, right?Yes, that's correct, however, it's only available in the set as an Artist Sketch or 1/1 size. The version in the Starter Deck is foil with the standard "Leros" backing.
Included only in the orange starter deck
-
Ghostking, Arvelian Seehoff of Falkenheim
What initiative is the Ghostking supposed to have? One version says 3, the other 4?
The correct initiative of the Ghostking is 4.What do the additional costs mean?
When playing the Ghostking, a slot in a War Zone must be chosen; it cannot be played into a Safety Zone.
-
Spirit of Mastery
Can I play Kalakai even if I already have an Advisor in the game?
You can play Kalakai even if an Advisor is already in the Advisor slot, provided it has the Ascendant Darklord risen. This is for upgrading the chosen card.
The character slot is not that of the Advisor, but of the Ascendant Darklord.
Once Kalakai is in the game, his ability will replace the existing Advisor
He was placed in the graveyard and Kalakai was placed in the Advisor slot in his place. -
Thalvoryn, Spirit of the Dragon
-
Blooming Fruit
-
Noctara, Queen of the Moths
Noctara is also included in the set, right?
Yes, that's correct, however, it's only available in the set as an Artist Sketch or 1/1 size. The version in the Starter Deck is foil with the standard "Leros" backing.
Equilibra Cards - Grey
-
Antimagic
-
Arena Training
-
Divine Healing
-
Diverted Power
When do I have to discard the card?
At the end of your main phase, before switching to the combat phase, you must discard the card.
-
Equilibra's Blessing
-
Fertile Field
-
Forge
-
Karma Hatchling
Is Karma Hatchling an Equilibra Spell?
Yes, all cards with grey name and rule text boxes are Equilibra cards. -
Priest
-
Rise
-
Rune of the Wise
-
Sovereign's Rune
-
Smith
-
Strong Mind
-
Was drummer
-
RuleCard (Token) (F)
-
RuleCard (Token) (B)